Subscribe
    Dec 4, 2012, 5:39 AM - Airbrush recommendation? #1

Going to start on my ROTJ Boba and was wondering what a good airbrush kit might be, I'm willing to spend approx $100, also, will an airbrush produce a better result than just regular hobby acrylic paints, or even your everyday type canned spray paints?

-Ajay
  2. Member Since
    Jan 2010
    Dec 5, 2012, 11:57 AM - Re: Airbrush recommendation? #2

Can't recommend airbrush but after getting a compressor that only goes 25psi I will recommend you get one with a broader range
    Dec 5, 2012, 12:28 PM - Re: Airbrush recommendation? #3

My cousin is an artist by trade in NYC and has been in art all her life. She swears by Thayer & Chandler and actually gave me an older one many years ago. They are not very well - known but they have been in business over 90 years and make a very reliable product. Here is a search for them over on Amazon or you can buy right from their site. The T61-3 Vega 2000 is only $50 over on the Zon but their highest model goes up to about $90.
    Dec 5, 2012, 12:37 PM - Re: Airbrush recommendation? #4

Just spoke with her and the Iwata HiLine Series and the Paasche Talon are a couple more she recommends for the kind of stuff we would be doing with it.
    Last edited by zihyer; Dec 5, 2012 at 12:47 PM.
  5. Dec 5, 2012, 1:42 PM - Re: Airbrush recommendation? #5

You may want to ask SpideyFett or Superjedi. They have been using airbrushes for some time and I would trust their recommendation.
    Dec 5, 2012, 2:10 PM - Re: Airbrush recommendation? #6

Love my iwata. I only got it because I already had a compresser. Think I paid $150 for just the airbrush gun and hose.
    Dec 5, 2012, 2:56 PM - Re: Airbrush recommendation? #7

Awesome info, thanks everyone.
    Dec 5, 2012, 4:38 PM - Re: Airbrush recommendation? #8