Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

WIP: PP2 Costume - Los Angeles (Heavy Pics)

WIP: PP2 Costume - Los Angeles (Heavy Pics)

Hello TDH!

Some of you might already know me because I've been around lately and I wanted to share my work in progress because many of you have helped me create my armor which is coming out grrrrrreat! This is my first time painting and building a Fett suit.

MOW Flightsuit - I put a bottle of RIT royal blue and 1 package of pearl grey to create this bluish-gray color.
    wp_000017-jpg

MOW Boots - First I painted the middle stripe black and then taped up all the black areas.
    wp_000082-2-jpg

I use Charcoal spray paint to create the dark grey color then I used Delta Burnt Umber with a mix of black to create the brown dirt on the front and side of the boots. I love how they turned out. The first two pictures are with light and 3rd picture is w/o the camera light.
    wp_000088-jpgwp_000089-2-jpgwp_000090-2-jpg

This was my reference photo for the Boots.
    boba-boots-jpg
    Last edited by RaAlvarez; Jul 8, 2012 at 8:08 PM.

Re: WIP: PP2 Costume - Los Angeles

MOW PP2 Gauntlets

MOW gauntlets were too big on me so I did some measurements and I had to cut a 1/2 inch from the bottom piece of both guantlets.
    wp_000244-jpgwp_000245-jpg

I used a macro saw blade to cut a nice straight line...its slow but its worth it in the end. Then I sanded down both ends on a flat surface to make it nice and flat.
    wp_000303-jpgwp_000301-jpgwp_000148-jpg

Next I added the hinges to both gauntlets.
    wp_000145-jpgwp_000144-jpgwp_000146-jpgwp_000147-jpg
    Last edited by RaAlvarez; Jul 11, 2012 at 2:53 PM.

Re: WIP: PP2 Costume - Los Angeles (Heavy Pics)

Next I painted all the gauntlet accessories.

Wrist Rocket - First I painted the whole thing aluminum
    wp_000150-jpg

Next I painted the gloss black and weather it up a bit. Next I taped up the whole rocket except for the head and painted it gold with a mist of dark grey.