Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

  1. #1
    DL44 Blaster's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    From
    The first state
    Posts
    1,935

    Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    I'll keep this review simple as it can be summed up in one word .... AWESOME!!!!! It far exceeded what I had hoped for when it was announced that a replcia Webley would be done.From the finish to the perfect fit of my Heiland in the end to the fantastic stock,it is an excellent addition to my ESB Boba Fett suit,and will top it off so to speak.If you can't afford or find a real Webley I can't recommend enough this one.Even most of the US versions available are chromed which presents its own problem come conversion time to get the chrome off,and this comes finished perfectly IMHO. A big thanks to HS for making these possible!

    Steve

  2. #2
    bobagoat's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    From
    downsampling you
    Posts
    1,798

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    is it brass? resin?

    pics man pics!!!

  3. #3

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'



    thanks Steve. this is the bronze replica. metal work by me (Hand-Schaub) wood stock by Chrima

  4. #4

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    are they being mass produced for all of us esb fett folks yet ? i would really like one .

    cory

  5. #5

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    They were, you might ask Hand Schaub about availability.

    Man, and I was all high on life for having such a cool esb rifle. It still rocks, but these are beyond incredible!

    Great job HS,
    Phil

  6. #6

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    WOW! Can't wait for mine!

  7. #7
    Jango's kid's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2002
    From
    SW Minnesota, very small town
    Posts
    2,517

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    OMG those are beautiful indeed! Excellent work!, I'm almost afraid to ask, (I want one really bad,) but what is the price tag on these? PM if necesary. Thanx!
    Damian

  8. #8

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    Price will be $385 shipped (1st list is closed - sorry) 2nd list will begin around May.

    thanks

  9. #9
    batninja's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2003
    From
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    1,895

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    What adjustments would have to be made in order to accept the ROTJ barrel?

    In other words, can I transplant my exisiting ROTJ barrel directly onto the Webley replica?

  10. #10

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'


    batninja wrote:

    What adjustments would have to be made in order to accept the ROTJ barrel?

    In other words, can I transplant my exisiting ROTJ barrel directly onto the Webley replica?
    don't know actually. I never actually saw a commonly used Jedi barrel. If it can slip over a 1.5" pipe then it should work. The metal barrel can also be cut down.

    It may still be in the works to make a machined barrel extention but that will take some extra time and labor by a friend. I don't want to promise anything like that.

  11. #11
    DL44 Blaster's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2002
    From
    The first state
    Posts
    1,935

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    These are truely awesome.Mine is the one on top with the Heiland in the barrel. Thanks for posting pics HS since I'm totally incapaple for lack of a digital camera

    Setve

  12. #12
    Bountys Hunted's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2002
    From
    Northern California
    Posts
    2,354

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    This is just an awesome piece, just awesome. Now to snag a Heiland...!


  13. #13
    DarthVader1's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2003
    From
    Phenix City, AL
    Posts
    2,462

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    It's an impressive replica indeed! I'm not an ESB Fett fan, but I could tell you that it's really impressive. Keep the good work.

  14. #14

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    I have to tell you guys that this replica is an absolute must have!! Not to mention Brian was one of the very best people to work with and really went the extra mile for me which I can't appreciate enough. Not to mention his work completely speaks for itself. Truly not just a replica of an old flare gun but an actual work of art. Those of us that have ever worked with bronze before can really appreciate the hard work that must have gone in to each and every one of these pieces. Just an incredible job man and I thank you very much for everything...

  15. #15

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    Are you using the Heilands as a low-cost alternative to an MPP?



    Bountys Hunted wrote:

    This is just an awesome piece, just awesome. Now to snag a Heiland...!


  16. #16
    Bountys Hunted's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2002
    From
    Northern California
    Posts
    2,354

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'


    Pretty much, Tyler got another suggestion brewing?


    tylerdurden wrote:

    Are you using the Heilands as a low-cost alternative to an MPP?



    Bountys Hunted wrote:

    This is just an awesome piece, just awesome. Now to snag a Heiland...!


  17. #17

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    NO, Tyler is just referring to whats more accurate. It was an MPP flash that was stuck into the end of the barrel, not a Heiland...

  18. #18
    Bountys Hunted's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2002
    From
    Northern California
    Posts
    2,354

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    Ahh, okay, thanks for the update WPK!

  19. #19

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    Thanks for the updates and comments on these - :o I am most happy when the customer is pleased!
    THANK YOU!

  20. #20

    Re: Replica Webley No1Mk1 'REVIEW'

    moved this to its own topic...

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone make a metal cast Webley replica?
    By james007bond in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 25, 2010, 3:36 AM
  2. How many of us own REAL Webley No1Mk1(not real resin either)
    By DL44 Blaster in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: Feb 10, 2010, 5:15 PM
  3. Question: Looking for metal Webley replica
    By TK8191 in forum Prop Building Workshop
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: Dec 15, 2009, 12:17 PM
  4. My Ideas for the Metal Replica Webley
    By Boba Debt in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: Mar 12, 2003, 9:02 PM
  5. Bronze Webley replica UPDATE 2/15!
    By Hand-Schaub in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: Mar 3, 2003, 3:22 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •