Subscribe
  1. FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    749
    Jul 4, 2011, 10:59 AM - Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #1

    Hi everyone. Well I got around to dying my flightsuit and pouches this weekend. I am going for an ESB Boba, so I wanted it to be a little blue. Let me know what you think of these pictures. I included a gray pouch that I had lying around for color reference, and the vest is made from "Grayish" tackle twill. Thanks.







  2. Roninson's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    148
    Jul 4, 2011, 11:35 AM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #2

    Hard to say from the two sets-- there's definitely more green/blue in the first set, and the bottom two are warmer in balance. To that, the blue in the two bottom pix looks closer to me.
  3. Ogait-Nas's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    388
    Jul 4, 2011, 12:37 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #3

    +1 to what Roninson has said
  4. FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    749
    Jul 4, 2011, 2:15 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #4

    The top two photos are with a flash and the bottom two are with indirect fluroescent light.
  5. Ogait-Nas's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    388
    Jul 4, 2011, 2:52 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #5

    Oh, so is it the same suit? In that case... yes, I think it's a good bluish color
  6. clonecollector's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,591
    Jul 4, 2011, 3:02 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #6

    What did you use? Rit Evening Blue?... that's what I used... once you weather it, it will darken up anyway.
  7. Jul 4, 2011, 7:32 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #7

    Looks pretty good. I also used rit evening blue. i also left it in for less time than they said so it wasnt so vibrant. With the weathering i think its almost perfect. yours looks really really close, so i think your good! the flash pics look SO blue..the other 2 look spot on! weird.
  8. Timmer's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    368
    Jul 30, 2011, 4:42 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #8

    I used the Dylon China Blue and it worked extremely well.
  9. cdrake's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    35
    Nov 18, 2011, 11:58 AM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #9

    The flash even makes your vest look blue!
  10. SEEKER's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,372
    Nov 18, 2011, 1:07 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #10

    nice jumpsuit! who made it?
  11. FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    749
    Nov 18, 2011, 9:08 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #11

    Carole (Arkady) made it. We worked together to try to get it as close as possible to the real thing. She did a great job.

Similar Threads

  1. Whic color flightsuit for this kit?
    By GlockInk in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Mar 25, 2011, 11:09 AM
  2. Color Dye for and ESB flightsuit and pouches
    By SubArtic in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Dec 14, 2009, 7:14 PM
  3. Flightsuit Color Input
    By Evil Benius in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Sep 1, 2009, 5:22 PM
  4. Need a Fett flightsuit in a custom color
    By Mercke Lutso in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jul 29, 2007, 11:58 AM
  5. Need helmet color opinions.
    By electric_jay in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Jul 17, 2006, 2:02 PM