Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

  1. #1
    FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    From
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    741

    Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    Hi everyone. Well I got around to dying my flightsuit and pouches this weekend. I am going for an ESB Boba, so I wanted it to be a little blue. Let me know what you think of these pictures. I included a gray pouch that I had lying around for color reference, and the vest is made from "Grayish" tackle twill. Thanks.








  2. #2
    Roninson's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2009
    From
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    149

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    Hard to say from the two sets-- there's definitely more green/blue in the first set, and the bottom two are warmer in balance. To that, the blue in the two bottom pix looks closer to me.

  3. #3
    Ogait-Nas's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    From
    Seville, Spain
    Posts
    388

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    +1 to what Roninson has said

  4. #4
    FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    From
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    741

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    The top two photos are with a flash and the bottom two are with indirect fluroescent light.

  5. #5
    Ogait-Nas's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    From
    Seville, Spain
    Posts
    388

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    Oh, so is it the same suit? In that case... yes, I think it's a good bluish color

  6. #6
    clonecollector's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2007
    From
    Northeast U.S.A
    Posts
    1,586

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    What did you use? Rit Evening Blue?... that's what I used... once you weather it, it will darken up anyway.

  7. #7

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    Looks pretty good. I also used rit evening blue. i also left it in for less time than they said so it wasnt so vibrant. With the weathering i think its almost perfect. yours looks really really close, so i think your good! the flash pics look SO blue..the other 2 look spot on! weird.

  8. #8
    Timmer's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2008
    From
    Schenectady, NY
    Posts
    363

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    I used the Dylon China Blue and it worked extremely well.

  9. #9
    cdrake's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2011
    From
    Athens, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    35

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    The flash even makes your vest look blue!

  10. #10
    SEEKER's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2002
    From
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    4,360

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    nice jumpsuit! who made it?

  11. #11
    FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    From
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    741

    Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color

    Carole (Arkady) made it. We worked together to try to get it as close as possible to the real thing. She did a great job.

Similar Threads

  1. Whic color flightsuit for this kit?
    By GlockInk in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Mar 25, 2011, 10:09 AM
  2. Color Dye for and ESB flightsuit and pouches
    By SubArtic in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Dec 14, 2009, 6:14 PM
  3. Flightsuit Color Input
    By Evil Benius in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Sep 1, 2009, 4:22 PM
  4. Need a Fett flightsuit in a custom color
    By Mercke Lutso in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jul 29, 2007, 10:58 AM
  5. Need helmet color opinions.
    By electric_jay in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Jul 17, 2006, 1:02 PM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •