Subscribe
  1. FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    766
    Jul 4, 2011, 9:59 AM - Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #1

    Hi everyone. Well I got around to dying my flightsuit and pouches this weekend. I am going for an ESB Boba, so I wanted it to be a little blue. Let me know what you think of these pictures. I included a gray pouch that I had lying around for color reference, and the vest is made from "Grayish" tackle twill. Thanks.







  2. Become a member for 90 days and create 50 posts and you won't see these ads.Register now!
  3. Roninson's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    148
    Jul 4, 2011, 10:35 AM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #2

    Hard to say from the two sets-- there's definitely more green/blue in the first set, and the bottom two are warmer in balance. To that, the blue in the two bottom pix looks closer to me.
  4. Ogait Nas's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    388
    Jul 4, 2011, 11:37 AM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #3

    +1 to what Roninson has said
  5. FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    766
    Jul 4, 2011, 1:15 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #4

    The top two photos are with a flash and the bottom two are with indirect fluroescent light.
  6. Ogait Nas's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    388
    Jul 4, 2011, 1:52 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #5

    Oh, so is it the same suit? In that case... yes, I think it's a good bluish color
  7. clonecollector's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,591
    Jul 4, 2011, 2:02 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #6

    What did you use? Rit Evening Blue?... that's what I used... once you weather it, it will darken up anyway.
  8. Darth Voorhees's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3,583
    Jul 4, 2011, 6:32 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #7

    Looks pretty good. I also used rit evening blue. i also left it in for less time than they said so it wasnt so vibrant. With the weathering i think its almost perfect. yours looks really really close, so i think your good! the flash pics look SO blue..the other 2 look spot on! weird.
  9. Timmer's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    371
    Jul 30, 2011, 3:42 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #8

    I used the Dylon China Blue and it worked extremely well.
  10. cdrake's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    35
    Nov 18, 2011, 10:58 AM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #9

    The flash even makes your vest look blue!
  11. SEEKER's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,390
    Nov 18, 2011, 12:07 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #10

    nice jumpsuit! who made it?
  12. FettFanatic's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    766
    Nov 18, 2011, 8:08 PM - Re: Opinions on this ESB flightsuit color #11

    Carole (Arkady) made it. We worked together to try to get it as close as possible to the real thing. She did a great job.

Similar Threads

  1. Whic color flightsuit for this kit?
    By GlockInk in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Mar 25, 2011, 10:09 AM
  2. Color Dye for and ESB flightsuit and pouches
    By SubArtic in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Dec 14, 2009, 6:14 PM
  3. Flightsuit Color Input
    By Evil Benius in forum Jango Fett Costume
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Sep 1, 2009, 4:22 PM
  4. Need a Fett flightsuit in a custom color
    By Mercke Lutso in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Jul 29, 2007, 10:58 AM
  5. Need helmet color opinions.
    By electric jay in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: Jul 17, 2006, 1:02 PM