Subscribe
  1. Gravity's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    108
    Sep 15, 2011, 8:42 PM - New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #1

    I'm having a hard time deciding. A very hard time.
    I plan to dedicate a lot of time and money.
    What are the general opinions? Pros and Cons of each?
    ESB seems more purist. ROTJ seems more dynamic.
    I'm torn.


    ---
    I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=27.749252,-82.418459
  2. Triple-d's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    407
    Sep 15, 2011, 8:47 PM - Re: New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #2

    Well. What can I say? It really comes down to which one you like more. I like ROTJ because he just seemed more grungy to me. I liked that. Don't get me wrong both are super cool and one day I may make the ESB version (WAY down the road). I would ask yourself a simple question, which movie did you like him better in?
  3. DarthMater's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    118
    Sep 15, 2011, 11:04 PM - Re: New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #3

    I like both but I would choose ROTJ because of multiple colors. . . Red gauntlets, colourful jet pack. But keep in mind that the jet pack with all the colors may be harder to paint! I also like the weathered look of his suit in ROTJ as well. I like the lighter color with all the sand stains and smut marks! The one thing of ESB though is the bucket. I really like the colors of the ESB version better but overall I favour ROTJ more. I also like the ESB cape better than ROTJ. Hope this didn't confuse you more. In the end it is what you like best! Keep in mind though 30th Anniversary of Return Of The Jedi is coming soon and it would be a good way to celebrate by completing a ROTJ by 2013! Good Luck!
  4. Terrantula's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    127
    Sep 15, 2011, 11:45 PM - Re: New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #4

    I may get flogged for saying this here, but as a massive fan of ESB, in my humble opinion, you have to go with an ESB Fett. The "death" of Fett in RoTJ is such an atrocity. The way he was takenout so was poorly conceived, that I just cant look at the RoTJ Fett the same way ;( Again, in my opinion so please don't put a bounty on my head The RoTJ Fett is much more colorful though.

    Terrantula
  5. Indy Magnoli's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    33
    Sep 15, 2011, 11:52 PM - Re: New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #5

    Why limit yourself to only those two? The PP Fetts are great too (I'm particularly partial to the mismatched colored gauntlets).
  6. SCIENCE's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    31
    Sep 16, 2011, 2:53 AM - Re: New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #6

    You could have the best of both worlds with a ROTJ SE! As stated before, the ESB Helmet is awesome! But the ROTJ gauntlets and Jet Pack are equally as awesome! I'd consider a ROTJ SE personally. It's a choice I made, and don't regret it at all...
  7. Luis's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    263
    Sep 16, 2011, 5:02 AM - Re: New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #7

    SE for me too.. Love the ROTJ suit.. but the helmet just didn't work for me...
  8. Redtogusa's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    148
    Sep 16, 2011, 5:17 AM - Re: New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #8

    I know I'm in the minority but I'm not a fan of 'Boba Fett and his Amazing Technicolour Dream Jetpack' from rotj. I know it's how it was originally intended with the Pre-pro's and it does give the impression that it's been cobbled together from other parts which is cool but I just prefer the single colour of the ESB jp. Dunno why.

    I also prefer the ESB flame thrower, it's more intricate then the rotj. Plus the ESB Fett doesn't scream like a girl......he just stands about more. ;p
    For those reasons and because my favourite SW movie is ESB I choose ESB fett.
  9. Buffbeefbroth's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    78
    Sep 16, 2011, 5:46 PM - Re: New Build (First Build): ROTJ or ESB? Opinions Wanted. #9

    I've chosen to do ESB Fett because I like the green Jetpack a lot more than the blue. I always thought ROTJ Fett was too colorful overall.

Similar Threads

  1. WIP - Bill's ROTJ SE build
    By Bill in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: Dec 26, 2011, 7:22 PM
  2. RoTJ Boba Fett Build
    By benlivvo in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Dec 5, 2011, 8:32 PM
  3. 2nd scratch build, opinions please
    By mandalorian01 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Jul 19, 2011, 6:21 PM
  4. Shado's Build - Female Mando Build - pic heavy
    By bh-7603 in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 93
    Last Post: Oct 12, 2009, 1:50 AM
  5. Wickedbeard ROTJ EE-3 Build up
    By Lucksy31 in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Apr 24, 2009, 11:26 AM