Need your opinions on Vest

  1. #1
    IrishFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2008
    From
    Tallahassee, Florida
    Posts
    280

    Need your opinions on Vest

    Hey everyone. I was wondering if you guys have ever dealt with or know the quality of Evolution Toys Boba vest. They are a seller on Ebay and are currently selling a vest for $69.99 plus $14.99 for shipping. I know I hate ebay too, lets just say that everything I bought from there has not made my life any easier! But I kind of need the vest fast so I can hopefully correct my armor porblem with the neck and back plates. The back plate flips up like a cape when I try to attach them. Anywho, I was planning to get a Ladysewforus vest and jumpsuite but I really need that vest or I'll be delayed even further. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks and Cheers!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails p3210058a-jpg  

  2. #2
    I helped at SDCC '08 GCNgamer128's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2006
    From
    Las Vegas, Nevada USA
    Posts
    5,517

    Re: Need your opinions on Vest

    It's quite long for a Flak Vest, I suppose you could make the modifications though.

  3. #3
    IrishFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2008
    From
    Tallahassee, Florida
    Posts
    280

    Re: Need your opinions on Vest

    Hey thanks!! I was so concerned with the sleeves that I didn't even notice the length. The Ebay stores always seem to be off with replicas.

  4. #4
    Scooter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2007
    From
    Western MD
    Posts
    69

    Re: Need your opinions on Vest

    I agree, the vest looks too long...should stop at about the navel to allow for proper placement of the ammo and girth belt.

    While were on it, what color is actually correct for the flak vest? I've seen white and grey (even a very light tan), each with numerous shad variations.

    Someone please clear this up for me.

  5. #5
    IrishFett's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2008
    From
    Tallahassee, Florida
    Posts
    280

    Re: Need your opinions on Vest

    I saw on the Phoenix squadron which is very detail (I hope the 501st isn't that picky) but a very good reference to aim for. It said the vest is a white / grey/ silver hue with ESB being slightly darker than ROTJ. Also the neckseal should be the same material and color as the vest. So I guess you can base it off a neckseal you have. I ended up getting my vest and neckseal from the same maker and from the same bolt of twill. Cheers and thank again for the help on the vest, I didn't even bother to notice it and glad I stayed away from them. Stay with the quality here on TDH.

  6. #6
    Account Deactivated
    Member Since
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    3,530

    Re: Need your opinions on Vest

    IrishFett22 said: View Post
    Stay with the quality here on TDH.

    "DING DING DING
    WE HAVE A WINNER !!!
    Johnny, tell him what he's won..."



Similar Threads

  1. Opinions
    By mandosoldier in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jul 23, 2008, 12:52 AM
  2. Need opinions on this!
    By MacHuffy in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Mar 8, 2008, 12:45 AM
  3. Can I get some opinions on this please?
    By bradbucholtz in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Feb 23, 2008, 5:44 PM
  4. Looking for Opinions
    By mandosoldier in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Sep 19, 2007, 11:54 AM
  5. Your opinions, please...
    By jarodpenn in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Dec 6, 2004, 10:04 AM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •