Subscribe
    Aug 16, 2004, 6:33 AM - My ESB Armor - and I'm not even going to sell it!!! #1

As a few of you may know, I have a bad tendency of creating costumes of a basic quality and then selling them off to fund something else. Not this one I assure you.

This is my first attempt at painting accurate battle damage to match the ref. pics. I had a hell of a time finding good ESB shots so I wouldn't be suprised if people reply that I inadvertantly copied the ROTJ armor.

I finished this up this weekend after being "creatively stuck" for a few weeks. The color is Concorde Green from Walmart Canada and has been darkened along the edges with powdered charcoal. I still need to scrub it all down with a scrub pad to get the damn clear coat shine toned down.

The bitter joy of this armor is that I had done a nice layered paintjob but cheaped out and used an "Orange" paint for the damage. The orange didn't look too bad but no where near accurate so I ended up buying the chromate paint and going over the orange topicaly. Oh well, something for Fett 2.0 I guess. The chromate looks too yellow in the pics but in normal light it looks great.

Here's a pic of my hardware ESB flamethrower. It should look a lot less thrown together after it's painted.

As always, feedback and critiques are welcomed.
    Aug 16, 2004, 7:33 AM - Re: My ESB Armor - and I'm not even going to sell it!!! #2

lookin good Jodo!
    Aug 16, 2004, 9:46 AM - Re: My ESB Armor - and I'm not even going to sell it!!! #3

Thanks amigo. It was fun trying to make it as accurate a paint job as I could get.
    Aug 16, 2004, 11:21 AM - Re: My ESB Armor - and I'm not even going to sell it!!! #4

Great job! It is tough making it look accurate but in a fun challanging way.

Can't wait to see it all complete!
  5. Member Since
    Jun 2002
    Aug 16, 2004, 4:07 PM - Re: My ESB Armor - and I'm not even going to sell it!!! #5

Looking great there.