Subscribe
  1. ilikebmxbikes's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    150
    Feb 10, 2009, 1:15 AM - MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #1

    I received my set of MOW gauntlets a week or two ago and originally intended to take some pics of them, but felt a video would do the new locking system better justice.

    I am very pleased with the gauntlets and will continue this thread as a buildup when I begin them.

    Please check out the video review below.


    Other Notes:
    These Gauntlets are presented in the video exactly as they arrived.

    They arrived assembled about 10 days after I ordered them from MOW.

    I am usually behind the camera not in front, I left the "S" off strikes when noting Empire Strikes Back"

    MOW's Original thread
    http://www.thedentedhelmet.com/showthread.php?t=30398

    marco
  2. Feb 10, 2009, 8:45 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #2

    Marco,

    I don't know what to say...I'm just at a loss for words.

    I think you've landed the next level in this genre...It needed something fresh and you've hit it. I'm very impressed. I'm also humbled that you choose to review my ESB's. Thank you very much for your thoughts and support. If you ever want a set of ROTJ's let me know I'll give you a nice discount. Least I can do

    Thank you again..

    Best,
    Christian
  3. Community Founder Art Andrews's Avatar
    Member Since
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    8,216
    Feb 10, 2009, 9:08 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #3

    That was a GREAT video review! I am not even in the market for gauntlets and that made me want to get some! Very well done, nice shots, and nicely edited!
  4. CombatBaby's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    2,333
    Feb 10, 2009, 9:21 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #4

    Gahhh! I'm jealous, I have the ESB version just prior with the vacc'd bottom shells and (stud?) closure system. Since I haven't even started them I kind of wish I could swap.


    Ah well, I'll end up added hinges and the locking system when I knock them out sometime soon

    Nice video
  5. GrenZeiram's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    44
    Feb 10, 2009, 9:38 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #5

    WOW! Nice review, well done and very professional! I received my ESB gauntlets from MOW today and they are incredible, highly recommended to anyone looking for a set of gauntlets!
  6. DW Design's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    811
    Feb 10, 2009, 10:33 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #6

    Great video, very well done.
    Darren
  7. shabad's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    357
    Feb 10, 2009, 11:05 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #7

    Nice video work! I hope you'll make more, it is a great way to show props especially when shot and edited so well. I can imagine a very cool TDH DVD...
  8. ilikebmxbikes's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    150
    Feb 10, 2009, 11:10 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #8

    Thanks everyone for their support.
    some other stuff I have coming that i would like to review:
    Seven's budget fett EE3
    Mojo-Fett's Accurate Side arm

    I might also shoot some build up videos on the gauntlets, my Mow Jet Pack and an Asok Jango bucket.
  9. mrbungle's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    568
    Feb 10, 2009, 12:41 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #9

    VERY NICE. the gauntlets and the commercial!!

    makes me want some and i am not even doing a esb fett. MOW's ROTJ ones are just as awesome.

    great work both of you guys.
  10. KoRn3000's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    315
    Feb 10, 2009, 1:10 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #10

    Wow!!!
    That looks like a real tv-commercial..... I'm really impressed
    Great work Marco.

    ..... And of course Christian..
  11. stormtrooperguy's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    5,039
    Feb 10, 2009, 1:50 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #11

    great job. having the real life video walk through is very very cool. and that locking mechanism is fantastic!
  12. Grifter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    336
    Feb 10, 2009, 2:16 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #12

    Great review and editing work. Can't wait for the next video you post.
  13. BobaFett76's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    45
    Feb 10, 2009, 3:10 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #13

    Hi Marco!

    Great video! Hoping you will post a new video from you finished gauntlets...

    I wish you a good painting result of these baby´s...

    Eric
  14. Feb 10, 2009, 6:03 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #14

    Marco,

    I watched your video again...And the keypad is NOT attached

    It's held down with simple masking tape

    Pop that baby off !

    Hope this helps,
  15. ilikebmxbikes's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    150
    Feb 10, 2009, 7:15 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #15

    Quote Man of War Studios said: View Post
    Marco,

    I watched your video again...And the keypad is NOT attached

    It's held down with simple masking tape

    Pop that baby off !

    Hope this helps,
    The keypad is removable. That's good to know. It fit in so flush it looked attached.
  16. Scooter's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    69
    Feb 10, 2009, 7:52 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #16

    Awesome review on an awesome set of gauntlets. Hey MOW, how can I upgrade to the new locking mech? That is sweeet!
  17. cupluv's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    218
    Feb 12, 2009, 6:04 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #17

    I just got my gauntlets from MOW and guess what........I'm extremely disappointed ...................I opened the box pulled out the bubble wrapped gauntlets, opened them up and opened the gauntlets and.... BAM ....








    .....NO AUTOGRAPHED POPSICLE STICK.........




    JUST KIDDING


    The gauntlets are fabulous. Real easy to put on and take off. I never had velcro, and never plan to having these babies resting on my pythons..MOW thanks...1st class service...great communicator...professional work...nice packaging....Now back to the Popsicle stick...When I get on the Jet Pack run I hope I get my stick...its going next to all my 49er memorabilia...thanks a million MOW... Did you say Jet Pack run :jet pack
  18. Feb 13, 2009, 7:08 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #18

    Cupluv,

    Hey...There's a pop-stick in there for sure!? Must of come off and is in the box somewhere? "Check again"!?

    Well, I'll stop using hot glue and go back to fiberglass resin to attach the signature. Sorry about that Cupluv

    Glad your pleased with the gauntlets and thanks very much for your thoughts.

    Best,
    Christian
  19. cupluv's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    218
    Feb 13, 2009, 7:35 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #19

    no worries...I'll check again...thanks again Christian
  20. Member Since
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    9
    Feb 17, 2009, 1:55 PM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #20

    Great review. Seriously looks professional.
  21. Feb 27, 2009, 7:12 AM - Re: MOW ESB 2009 Gauntlet Review #21

    i am SO getting these! thanks for the review....and i Love BMX bikes too haha

Similar Threads

  1. 2009 Year-end Review – 2010 Preview
    By Art Andrews in forum Site Support & News
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: Jan 5, 2010, 11:41 AM
  2. crazy4bobafett Aug-18-2009
    By slave1pilot in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: Aug 21, 2009, 9:57 AM
  3. Gen Con 2009
    By Malaven in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Aug 20, 2009, 7:14 AM
  4. SheVaCon 17 2009
    By thundrkiss in forum The Sarlacc Pit
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Nov 19, 2008, 12:00 PM
  5. Gauntlet review... comments, please? (56k beware!)
    By Sabre Cat in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Jun 20, 2003, 5:25 AM