I need help finding the right ESB armor colours...

From
    Germany, Stolberg NRW

I need help finding the right ESB armor colours...

Hi there...

Im in a little dilemma. Im using humbrol enemal paint based on this great schema:
    pbn3-png

...but then I found this update:
    pbn3-3-jpg

So, now I really dont know which main colour is the "correct" one for the ESB armor? Humbrol 76, 78 or 117?

I started painting the armor parts to take a choice, but now Im more confused... I took some pics (the parts are still masked off).

p8160219-jpg
    Daylight, without flash.

p8160221-jpg
    Daylight, with flash.

p8160223-jpg
    Daylight, without flash.

p8160222-jpg
    Daylight, with flash.

I hope someone out there has an answer... Thank you for reading!

I labeled the armor pieces wrong... this is the correct picture:
    p8160211-jpg
    Last edited by Notlewis; 2 Weeks Ago at 4:24 AM.

Re: I need help finding the right ESB armor colours...

I asked myself the same questions...
    I decided to go with #78 and slightly misted the chest and ab plates with the #79 grey. It is not easy to get the colors right, once the silver and yellow damage is demasked the look is completely different. After i had applied the humbrol matte varnish everything has toned down a bit