Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    60
    Jul 25, 2004, 2:12 AM - Gauntlet Opinion(s) Needed #1

    Hey Guys. I'm really enjoying this site. Many of you have been a great help. I'm 9 for 10 on private messages. Ty all whom have responded.

    Right now im working toawrads to my gauntlets. I'm thinking of making a complete custom set. I would like to keep some of the general ideas from the standard gauntlets. I would also like to make it look completely unique.

    Everyday I'm getting better and better with sintra molding. So I'm thinking of making mine out of it(sintra).

    What do u think I should do? Buy a set then put my touches on it or make my own?
  2. Jodo_Kast's Avatar
    Member Since
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1,589
    Jul 25, 2004, 3:09 AM - Re: Gauntlet Opinion(s) Needed #2

    If you want truly custom, make your own. You'll start with fewer preset design issues.

    Here's an idea - instead of the wrist laser on the left gauntlet, how about a projectile launcher? Maybe like a palm sized disk or a concussion grenade launcher?
  3. Member Since
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    60
    Jul 25, 2004, 3:40 AM - Re: Gauntlet Opinion(s) Needed #3


    Jodo_Kast wrote:

    If you want truly custom, make your own. You'll start with fewer preset design issues.

    Here's an idea - instead of the wrist laser on the left gauntlet, how about a projectile launcher? Maybe like a palm sized disk or a concussion grenade launcher?
    HEHE One of my many ideas. i was thinking something of a slug thrower. and instead of a flamethrower more like a gas.even maybe a grappling tool but on the inside of the wrist so as if it looks like i need it ot climb.

Similar Threads

  1. Gauntlet keypad Help needed!
    By Shinobi_Fett in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Aug 19, 2008, 5:32 PM
  2. Opinion
    By escho34 in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jun 25, 2008, 8:37 PM
  3. I need an opinion
    By recklessabandon in forum Boba Fett Helmet
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Mar 1, 2008, 8:00 PM
  4. need opinion one or two
    By morpheus1977 in forum Expanded Universe Bounty Hunters
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: Dec 31, 2006, 1:31 PM
  5. Gauntlet Templates Needed
    By askywalker98 in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Sep 11, 2004, 7:22 PM