Evolutions Boba Fett glove review!

  1. #1
    formerly Woodman woodman's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2008
    From
    LR,Arkansas
    Posts
    1,337

    Evolutions Boba Fett glove review!

    Here's my review of Evolutions boba fett gloves. They are made of
    cotton and are serger stitched main bodies. a serger is a machine that makes the type of seams jeans are sewn together with. Just look inside your favorite pair of Levis' and you'll see what I mean it's a locked stitch
    so the gloves are "pro" jobs to start. The applied white fabric that makes them fett style is hand stitched on. They have done a nice job too.
    As you can see they have cuffs with velcro and a single button. The
    difference in the backs of the hand is right. They are so easy to wear
    that I have indeed typed this entire thread with them on. LOL! I give them
    my ! Bear in mind I have not seen nor worn any others so these might
    be the best or the worst out there but for $40 they are what they are.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails dscf0001-jpg  

  2. #2
    Admin Staff obi sean kenobi's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jul 2003
    From
    United States
    Posts
    1,115

    Re: Evolutions Boba Fett glove review!

    I take it thats the ROTJ version they offer?

  3. #3
    Account Deactivated
    Member Since
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,126

    Re: Evolutions Boba Fett glove review!

    they look really good! and the price is great as well... i do want to ask, however, are there seems on the material on the back of the hands?

  4. #4
    Kwally89's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2008
    From
    Iowa
    Posts
    685

    Re: Evolutions Boba Fett glove review!

    FettDad said: View Post
    they look really good! and the price is great as well... i do want to ask, however, are there seems on the material on the back of the hands?
    I'm pretty sure there are seams on the white material on the backs of the hands. I have looked at the pics on his ebay store quite a bit, and they seem really nice for the price....unintentional rhyme...

  5. #5
    formerly Woodman woodman's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2008
    From
    LR,Arkansas
    Posts
    1,337

    Re: Evolutions Boba Fett glove review!

    yes they do indeed have seams on the backs of the hands.

  6. #6

    Re: Evolutions Boba Fett glove review!

    I had a pair of these and they were 95% right on but I traded them for a pair of REAL Gloves. Even though the REAL gloves aren't as accurate I like how they are made of a heavier material and seem like they will hold up longer. As for the accuracy differences with the REAL gloves, it's only something a Fett nut like us would recognize.

  7. #7
    Syper's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2008
    From
    Fremont, CA
    Posts
    778

    Re: Evolutions Boba Fett glove review!

    I'm looking to pick up a set of Pre-Pro 2 gloves

Similar Threads

  1. BooBoo Fett Ammo Belt Review
    By Astro Builder in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: Mar 17, 2013, 6:56 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: Nov 18, 2012, 12:58 PM
  3. Boba Glove Patterns
    By wizardofflight in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Jul 26, 2010, 1:15 AM
  4. Evolutions boba boots review!
    By woodman in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: Aug 12, 2009, 4:47 PM
  5. my fett glove progress.
    By soilman in forum Boba Fett Costume
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Aug 9, 2004, 12:16 AM
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •