ESB Fett Pre-Submission Thread (Pic Heavy)

From
    Marietta, Ga

ESB Fett Pre-Submission Thread (Pic Heavy)

Hey Denters!
    This has been my baby for the last three years or so and it's finally coming to completion! I wanted to post up a thread for some critique before I submit my application to the Legion and Mercs, don't be afraid to be harsh. The centerpiece of the costume, the helmet, is still away on commission so these shots feature my Jodo Kast helmet.

The things I have noticed so far are:
    -Need additional weathering on the hanging pouches
    -Need additional weathering on my flak vest and neckseal
    -Extra dent and scratch on my chest plate that belong on the ROTJ costume (did these when I was a TDH noob)
    -Missing one toespike

Thanks for your comments and critique
    Regards,
    Austin

Last edited by BobaFiend; May 2, 2012 at 8:13 PM.

From
    Canada, on the planet of Hoth.

Re: ESB Fett Pre-Submission Thread (Pic Heavy)

Looks close...
    I think your gloves are to dark, you need to change the hose that attaches to the right gaunt to a more "clear" type.
    You need to weather the whole jump suit.. cause your belly area sticks out like a sore thumb just take a good look at your pics... you will see ALL the areas that are too clean.
    The stalk on you blaster is to light in color for my taste and you need to weather your sidearm.
    also girth is too brown.. you need to buy a white one and dye it the right color.

I don't know if its just me but you jumpsuit looks grey above your waist and more bluish below.

hope it helps.

From
    Marietta, Ga

Sixxgunn13 said: View Post
    I think your gloves are to dark
    Right you are, they did go a little long on in the dye bath. I'll put that on the list to upgrade when I can but I'm happy with them for now.

you need to change the hose that attaches to the right gaunt to a more "clear" type.