Subscribe
  1. Member Since
    Apr 2015
    11 Hours Ago - Apr 18, 2015, 12:08 AM - Brand New to Fett Costume #1

Hi all

I am brand new to making a Boba Fett.

There is so much information on these forums i am getting swamped ! i seen the soft armour sections and the armour templates, it makes it look all so easy !

Few Questions that I want to ask, and I know that it’s probably been asked a million times before.

Q.1 what’s cheaper to build/buy

ESB
    or
    ROJ

Q2. If I chose to build a set what is easier for a beginner like myself ESB or ROJ ?

Q.3 Is there a definitive list of parts with links to purchase? I want to keep costs way down low and I am UK based, so the shipping will kill me eventually since i want to do it slowly part by part over months rather than one massive order

Q4. Whats the most cost effective way to make/build this, i dont have anything but sewing machine- would it be cheep to buy a 3d printer and print my own parts or to buy casts and finish them ?

Thanks in advanced
    Last edited by crimson; 11 Hours Ago at 12:31 AM.
  2. Member Since
    Nov 2013
    7 Hours Ago - Apr 18, 2015, 3:58 AM - Re: Brand New to Fett Costume #2

Welcome to this crazy adventure. Iīll try to give you some answers.

Q1: ROTJ is a little bit cheaper than ESB since you donīt have the sidearm and holster (this can be expensive if you want to have the original nemrod one). It also dempend on how you want to build it. If you buy the armor parts, helmet, blaster and jetpack unpainted, price would be nearly the same for ROTJ and ESB.

Q2: Both Fetts are chalanging costumes. My opinion is that ROTJ Fett is a little bit easier to build, but you have to consider that the paintjob on the jetpack is far more chalanging than ESB. I also think the helmet is more chalanging (my opinion)