Blaster stock and grip instructions for 3mm sintra

From
    Washington, DC

Blaster stock and grip instructions for 3mm sintra

Hi everybody,

I'm extremely new to this forum, but being a graphic designer by trade (and prop and costume maker by passion) I've started on the adventurous road of building an E-33 Blaster from scratch.

Lucky for me, there's a guy here who manages to craft the most incredibly accurate and complete template drawings anyone could ever want. Wizardoflight. :thumbup

Working from his Webley MkI Flare Gun drawings, I'm putting together what I hope will be a useful set of instructions and patterns for a scratch-built E-33 Blaster from 3mm (1/8" PVC Sintra)

So far, I've finished the pattern drawings and assembly instruction sheets for the E-33 Stock Assembly and E-33 Grip Assembly. These are downloadable as PDF files in a ZIP archive folder, available here:

http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/72...ter_Tmplts.zip

All the PDF files are printable at Legal page format (8 1/2" x 14") and are sized at 1:1 scale (100%) I've tried to keep the patterns and instructions within the boundaries of A4 format, too (to try to avoid any "Imperial" entanglements )

Help yourself! I'm trying these out at the same time, so we'll probably find problems and improvements together. Let me know how these work for you, and if you'd like to see more instructions like these?

Thanks!

Michael

From
    Virginia

Re: Blaster stock and grip instructions for 3mm sintra

Welcome to the TDH, man! And Nice work on the PDF's!

-Carson

From
    Washington, DC

Thanks, deadbolt! Glad you liked 'em!

From
    Sunny Sarlacc Pit, NE Florida

Michael...those are freakin' awesome, man...thanks a ton! I can't even get my helmet-build off the ground yet, and yer givin' me MORE projects to work on!
    Rob

I helped at SDCC '08 MandalorFett's Avatar
    From
    California USA

Nice, I love this stuff!

Thanks!

From
    Washington, DC

Thanks guys!