Amazing

Amazing

Hi im pretty new to this and im making my boba fett armomr and its okay and all but its not as good as all of yours. Everyone on this site ha amazing talent for makin costumes which i do not. No matter how hard i try it doesnt look half as good as all of your guys. once im finished ill send a pic in of my costume but its not that good. I applaud all of you you guys are great.

Re: Amazing

Hi Shade!

Welcome to TDH! Let me first say this: You're making this costume for yourself, right? Then don't worry what ANYONE else thinks! If you get enjoyment from making your suit, then you have accomplished you goal. Do NOT let anyone's opinion or example hinder your achievement. It's great to get feedback from others, especially positive. Your costume needs only to measure up to your standards. There are some folks who build suits out of cardboard and paper! And that's perfectly fine, becuase that was what they wanted to do. Please use all the resources here to get whatever supplies, materials or levels of detail that you need. That is why we are all here. Never, but NEVER get discouraged by someone else's work. There is some terific work posted here, and lots of people (myself included) who will help you in what ways we can! So have at it, and post pics of your progress so you can SHOW OFF your work!

Shinobi

From
    Great Britain

Very well said shinobi!

From
    Same planet as you, in a country that is below sea-level... the Nether-realm.. Oh wait.. Netherlands

welcome!
    dude! dont dish yourself!
    we all got our own tweaks to the suit and thingies we are not happy with.
    one is not here to JUDGE anyones costume!

only to aplaud to the creativity used and looking at it as an individual piece of art!

you can ask for tips and constructive critisisme, but all you recive without asking are compliments and nice words from us here at TDH!!

hey thanks you guys i will ask questions and ill put my pics on this thread so yah.